Back from our “summer break”

We sucked at blogging this summer.
Like everyone, we were busy and when we did have free time, I know I at least did not want to spend it writing a blog post! This summer was full of races, some good, some not so good, but I am happy that Fall is almost here. It’s just the best time of year in general, but especially great for runners. I can’t wait for the humidity to be gone and the temperatures to be down. I am so excited to not be drenched in sweat and exhausted after only a mile. And like most people, I’m so happy it’s almost fall because I CAN’T FREAKING WAIT FOR PSL’S (PUMPKIN SPICE LATEES)!
I am also hoping Fall will bring PR’s again. This summer has been a bit discouraging. I knew I would hit a rut eventually but I was still disappointed when it happened. I was getting PR after PR in the Spring but I have not seen a PR as of late. My training might have suffered a bit in the summer, but I really am motivated now to really hit my training hard and hopefully get a PR at my half in my hometown in a few weeks. If not there, then my big goal is to get a new half marathon PR at my favorite half – Rock ‘n’ Roll St. Louis at the end of October.
I am planning on writing a big summer race recap and will post it on here shortly. I will write all about how last week I was the leading girl for my 5K and then with .5 miles left I made a wrong turn. Yes, that really did happen. I will also fill you all in on Seawheeze. My first half without getting a PR, but other than that an amazing experience! I also did some smaller 5Ks and a few 10Ks that I will include in that post.
I hope even with our hiatus we still have some readers out there! I look forward to reading all your blog posts again and catching up!
Lauren
Leave a Reply

