Whirlwind of a Week!

Last week brought some major life changes. Justin and I moved out of our old apartment and into our new house! We both have WAY too much stuff, so the packing/moving seemed to take forever and who knows when the unpacking will be finished! It is so nice though to have more space, and I can’t wait until we get a fence so Lilli can play in the backyard.

And….. in the midst of moving, Justin proposed! I am very excited to be engaged and was so surprised when he asked! I was so tired from moving, that it almost felt like a dream! He is my best friend and the best person I know so I can’t wait to be married to him. But right now, I can’t even think about planning a wedding until everything is unpacked!

myring!

My beautiful ring Justin designed!

fleurdelisring

The fleur-de-lis symbol Justin put on the top and bottom. The flour-de-lis is a symbol for St. Louis and we have many decorations around the house with it because we both love it!

During my busy week, I was still able to get some runs in. I can’t believe SeaWheeze is less than 2 weeks away! I can’t lie, my training for this half hasn’t been that great, but hopefully somehow I can still pull out a PR in Vancouver.

Lauren

5 thoughts on “Whirlwind of a Week!

  1. Congrats on the house and the engagement! The ring is beautiful and that’s so cool that Justin designed it himself.

  2. Congrats on both the house and the engagement! Hopefully all the excitement will carry you through the race in 2 weeks. 🙂

  3. Congrats on your engagement!!!

  4. !!! So excited!!! Congrats!!

  5. Awww, congratulations!!! Super excited for you!!! 😀

Leave a Reply

