A Month Until SeaWheeze!

Logo_Home

Yesterday marked a month until my friend Phu and I head over to Vancouver for the lululemon SeaWheeze Half Marathon! I am really looking forward to it, because we signed up last August and I swore it would never get here.

I thought since it was a month away from race day, I would do something every day until we leave to count down for it. So, since it is lululemon and they are primarily a yoga store (along with running of course), I will do at least 10 minutes of yoga every day. It will be good for me to get familiar with more yoga poses and I definitely need the extra stretch.

I also am really focusing on my running this next month. While I certainly won’t abandon all the cross-training I have been doing, I really want to zero in on my runs so that I have a chance of getting a new PR.

Is anyone else going to SeaWheeze? Anything special you are doing to prepare? Let me know!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “A Month Until SeaWheeze!

  1. The 10 minutes of yoga every day sounds like a great idea! I’ve started a new training cycle and am trying to up my yoga as well. I’ve been using some of the yoga routines on the Runner’s World website and I really like them. It helps that they’re aimed at runners. This race seems like so much fun, I look forward to hearing about it.

  2. Have a good time! I like how they change the theme / medal year to year. Enjoy Vancouver – love it!

Leave a Reply

