Weekly Recap

weeklykathleenI love cutback weeks!  I finished Week 6 of my Chicago Marathon training with two thirty minute runs and a 3 mile weekend run.  This was my last week where the “long” run is only 3 miles.  Oh well, it was fun while it lasted!  Next weekend is 17 miles.. and the temps do not look friendly.

This past week, they released the medals for the Disneyland Half Marathon weekend!  I wish I could say I’m super stoked about them… but I cannot.

Here is the link to the photos:

https://scontent-dfw1-1.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-xtp1/v/t1.0-9/11703163_1214181311941162_6930106790334757014_n.jpg?oh=277f3958b241323a3c8c0b7154da970d&oe=5615C5F2

I was a huge fan of the big “D” half marathon medal, but I knew since it was an anniversary year, they were probably going to change it and they did.  They made the medal a diamond shape for it’s 60th anniversary of Disneyland and a spinner (that is cool).  But the medal looks pretty small to me… I hope it’s bigger in person!

The 10k medal is just ok… not a huge fan of villains, but I guess it’s ok.

I love the 5k medal!!  I’m super glad I paid the extra money to run this race.  The medal is super cute and even though it’s plastic, I love it!

I also love the Dumbo medal!!  Some people were complaining about the red ribbon, but that’s not a huge concern in my book at all.

Also, I’ll be getting the Coast to Coast medal!  I love this medal!!

I’ll be leaving for Disneyland in 50 days… but who is counting?  I still have to get my hotel transportation and park tickets—which I’m planning on doing this week.  If you’ve been to Disneyland, do you think 2 day park hopper is enough for park tickets?  I’ll be getting in late on Wednesday,  thinking expo and park day on Thursday, 5k and park day Friday, 10k-Downtown Disney-relaxing on Saturday and then half marathon and home on Sunday!

I wish I could be joining Lauren in Vancouver in August, but the states are not going to finish themselves.

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

