Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, July 6th: Rest Day

Tuesday, July 7th: Shred415 Class

Wednesday, July 8th: 3.11 mile run

Thursday, July 9th: Rest Day

Friday, July 10th: Shred415 Class

Saturday, July 11th: 3 mile run

Sunday, July 12th: 8 mile run

As you can see, I had a pretty easy week of workouts. I got a lot in, but my highest running mileage was only 8 miles. That 8 miles though was ROUGH! The humidity was high and while I wasn’t out of breath by the end, I just felt so weak because the humidity sucked all the energy right out of me. I am SO happy I am not training for a marathon this summer. Anything over 13.1 miles in this weather would absolutely suck! Props to my sister and to all of you who are currently in marathon training mode!

I really feel like Shred415 is making me so much stronger! Just for fun, I went over to the pull-up bar at the park during my run on Saturday morning. I have never, in all of my 27 years, been able to do a pull-up. It was always my least favorite day in gym class because I hated feeling so incredibly weak! So on Saturday, I just decided to see if I could do one. I did one pretty easily and thought it must be some sort of fluke…but then I did another! I was so happy! I’m going to keep doing them at least once a week while on my runs and see how many I can get up to!

Also, on Sunday Justin and I went to the driving range to hit some golf balls. My drives were so much farther than I have ever hit them before! I am going to continue working on my strength because it really makes me feel much more confident in myself!

This week, I am going to do some longer midweek runs and my long run on the weekend will be 10 miles. I’ll have to wake up super early so I can try to get out there before the humidity really hits!

I hope everyone is having a great Monday!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

