July Goals

I cannot believe it is already July!! June flew by with a lot of rain, storms, and humidity so while I’m sure the humidity will stick around (probably get worse!), I hope there are less storms!

I have another race coming up this weekend, the Freedom 4 Miler on the 4th, and then my next race isn’t until the lululemon Seawheeze Half in August. I have been doing so many races lately that it will be nice to have a break and really focus on my training runs for the half.

I have many goals for this month and here are just a couple:

1. Commit to my half marathon training plan

– I have noticed myself slacking a bit when it comes to half marathon training. It’s not that I haven’t been training, I definitely have!, but I have not been really following any plan that quickly. Instead I’ve been doing about 3 runs during the week, and then 1 long run on the weekend. I definitely want to amp this up in July and do some longer training runs during the week. My goal is to get a PR in Vancouver, so I know I really need to bear down and commit to a training plan in order to achieve this.

2. Continue with my cross-training activities

I don’t mean to brag, but I think I get an A+ for cross training in June. I did a full month of Shred415 going at least 3 times a week, and I definitely see improvements in my body. I don’t think I’m going to be able to sign up again (too expensive!) but I am going to try to replicate the workouts I’ve done at the gym and through some of my cross-training DVDs.

3. Pack and get ready for the big move!

Justin and I are moving at the end of July! We’ve been at our place for a year and a half and have definitely outgrown it. We actually bought a two-family house in our same neighborhood and are so excited to move. We will be living on the bottom floor and then renting out the top floor. It will definitely be a new challenge, but we are both looking forward to it. One thing I am not looking forward to is packing, but it will be a good time to get rid of some stuff I have no use for any more!

I hope you all have a great start to the month! Feel free to share your July goals in the comments 🙂

Lauren

3 thoughts on “July Goals

  1. Mitra and I are also planning on running the Freedom 4 Miler on Saturday!!! See you there!

    Packing and trying to squeeze in the training runs can be tough. When we moved my workout clothes were the last thing I packed and the first thing I unpacked! Good luck.

  2. Good luck with packing and moving, and congrats on buying a house! Very exciting!

Leave a Reply

