Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, May 4th: Rest Day

Tuesday, May 5th: 3 miles running

Wednesday, May 6th: 5 miles running

Thursday, May 7th: 2 miles running

Friday, May 8th: Rest Day

Saturday, May 9th: Running with the Cows Half Marathon

Sunday, May 10th: Rest Day

With our awesome medals after the race. More about the Running with the Cows half coming later this week!

With our awesome medals after the race. More about the Running with the Cows half coming later this week!

Another half marathon has come and gone! I can’t lie, I’m a little sad this weekend is all over. I had been looking forward to it for a few months and it was an amazing time! Now, I don’t have a half marathon until August and while it’s nice to have a break and focus on smaller distances and cross training, I’m definitely a little bummed to not have a half this summer.

Kathleen and I were so happy and extremely lucky that we were able to have a rain and storm-free race! Seriously, the whole week it was about a 90% chance of severe storms in the morning and even the night before we weren’t sure the race would go on. Somehow, not only were there no severe storms, but there was nothing at all! We were blessed with wonderful race conditions 🙂

This weekend, I have another race – a 5K at the St. Louis Zoo on Sunday! I am looking forward to this race because I have never ran in it before and I am hoping to push myself for a new PR!

Have a great week everyone!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Happy to hear that the weather held out for you at the race. What is the race at the zoo? I have always thought it would be fun to run through the zoo but have never heard of a race that did it.

Leave a Reply

