Looking Ahead to the Weekend!

First of all, sorry I neglected to write up a weekly recap this week! I really have no excuse besides I was tired Sunday night and didn’t feel like doing really anything. I had a really great week of workouts though – I got all my runs and 21 Day Fix Extreme workouts in. Waking up at 5AM to get everything done before work is tough, but I am really starting to tone up and get faster in my runs so it’s definitely been worth it. I’ve also been really focusing on core workouts because I want to tighten up before bikini season. Gotta get that summer body in shape fast!

I am really excited for my 5K race on Sunday – the Cinco K Mayo. This race is to benefit lymphoma research which a friend of mine from work is a survivor of, so when she told me about the race I signed up pretty much immediately. It’s Cinco de Mayo themed, and at the end we get a shot glass, breakfast burrito, and margarita! 5K’s are a fun distance because they don’t take too much time and I love really pushing myself to go as fast as I can to get a PR!

This weekend’s race starts the first of four weekends of races ahead for me. After the 5K on Sunday, I will have a half marathon the next week, another 5K the following week, and then a 10K on Memorial Day. The weather has been so awesome lately and I have been running really well, so I am very pumped up for all of the races ahead!

Hope everyone is having a great week! I would love to hear about your upcoming race schedule in the comments below! 🙂

Lauren

Leave a Reply

