Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, April 6th: Rest Day

Tuesday, April 7th: 21 Day Fix Extreme

Wednesday, April 8th: 4 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Thursday, April 9th: 2 mile walk/run with Lilli, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Friday, April 10th: 3.22 miles running

Saturday, April 11th: Rest Day

Sunday, April 12th: GO! St. Louis Half Marathon

This week turned out to be a lot more challenging than I thought it would be. I’m not sure exactly why, but I was more tired than usual and not as motivated to get my workouts in. I think I’m still kind of worn out from all the hills at the Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon, even though that was 2 weeks ago!

So, going into the GO! St. Louis Half, I was a bit worried. My runs leading up to it hadn’t been as fast as I would have liked and I was kind of drained. I will recap the race later this week, but I will say that even though I was tired and not as positive as I usual am going into races, I was able to get a PR!

At the end of last week, I signed up for a 5K that will be happening this Saturday in the park across the street from me. I am really looking forward to the shorter distance and the unlimited pancakes after! I’ll discuss it more later this week!

Have a great day!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Congrats on the PR! And that’s awesome that there will be a 5k right across the street from you 🙂 I’m doing a 5k later this month that’s in my friend’s neighborhood and runs right past her house. It’s so convenient to be able to park in her driveway and have a place to leave stuff!

Leave a Reply

