Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, March 30th: 21 Day Fix Extreme

Tuesday, March 31st: 4 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Wednesday, April 1st: 5.75 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Thursday, April 2nd: 5 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Friday, April 3rd: 21 Day Fix Extreme

Saturday, April 4th: 8 miles running

Sunday, April 5th: 2 miles running

First off, I am sorry that I have not gotten up my Run the Bluegrass Half Recap yet! I was busy and felt so tired all week that I kept starting it and then not finishing it. I promise it will be up on Wednesday!

Even though my legs were definitely still tired from the hills at the half, I had to continue on with my training last week because I have another half this weekend. I am very excited for the GO! St. Louis Half Marathon on Sunday, and am hoping to have a big PR at the race. My runs last week were a bit slower than usual because I was dragging, but I am confident that by Sunday I will feel refreshed and ready to get that PR!

I am very excited for the weekend because not only is this a new half marathon for me, but my parents will be coming to St. Louis to watch me run. My mom has been to a few of my races, but this will be my dads first one so I can’t wait to have them both there!

I hope everyone had a great Easter weekend and that you were able to have great weather to run in. Have a great Monday!

Lauren

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Cant wait to read your race recap. STL is a great race and I am so jealous that you get to run the bridges this year! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

