Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, March 23rd: 21 Day Fix Extreme

Tuesday, March 24th: 3 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Wednesday, March 25th: 5 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Thursday, March 26th: 3 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme

Friday, March 27th: Run the Bluegrass Expo

Saturday, March 28th: Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon

Sunday, March 29th: Rest Day

My calves are still burning from the hills at the Run the Bluegrass Half, but overall it was an AMAZING experience! I am so happy that I was able to run in it, and also happy to say that I got a PR! I will recap the race later this week.

My week leading up to the half was pretty calm. I got a few runs in, but nothing too hard because I wanted to make sure I was well rested for Kentucky. Now, I am back in full training because I have another half marathon in less than 2 weeks – the GO! St. Louis Half Marathon. Luckily I don’t have to stress out about traveling because this race is about 5 minutes away! I am really pumped up for the race and definitely looking for a BIG PR! Unlike Run the Bluegrass, this is a pretty flat course so I couldn’t be more happy about that 🙂

Lauren

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. The new St. Louis course is great for a PR. Just watch out for those hills around the Brewery towards the end of the race. Looking forward to seeing how you do at the next half in a couple of weeks.

    • You are going to be there, right?!

      Sent from my iPhone

      >

      • Mitra and I will be moving back to IL in May (She is going to Grad school and I will be going to Law School in August). With us coming back so soon I will not be in STL for the race, but I will be able to do a lot more races with you in the coming months!!!

Leave a Reply

