Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, March 16th: 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

Tuesday, March 17th: 6 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

Wednesday, March 18th: 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

Thursday, March 19th: 2 miles running with Lilli, 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

Friday, March 20th: 6 miles running

Saturday, March 21st: 5 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

Sunday, March 22nd: 8 miles running, 21 Day Fix Extreme DVD

The week is finally here…this Saturday I will be running in my 6th half marathon! I am so excited to Run the Bluegrass and can’t wait for Friday when Justin and I depart for Kentucky. But more on that later this week.

This past week was slower for me since the half marathon is approaching. I was supposed to do one more run, but it was a really busy week with other things so that was not possible. That’s ok though! My runs on the weekend were really strong and they are giving me lots of confidence going into the race.

I am also really enjoying my 21 Day Fix Extreme DVDs! Probably next week I will have a review of the Insanity Max program that I did for 60 days, and while I liked that, I definitely like 21 Day Fix Extreme more! Insanity Max made me absolutely exhausted and since it is a TON of cardio, it was difficult for me to do along with my half marathon training. And 21 Day Fix Extreme does incorporate cardio, but it’s more about building strength and flexibility, so I think it is the perfect cross training activity.

Hope everyone has a wonderful week! Kathleen will be here tomorrow and I’m sure she will at least touch upon her awesome race weekend in Virginia Beach!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

