Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, March 9th: Rest Day

Tuesday, March 10th: 6 miles running

Wednesday, March 11th: 6 miles running

Thursday, March 12th: 6.5 miles running

Friday, March 13th: 30 minutes yoga

Saturday, March 14th: St. Patrick’s Day Parade 5 Mile Race

Sunday, March 15th: 10 miles running

Less than 2 weeks until my next half marathon! I can’t wait to go to Lexington, KY for the Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon and can’t believe the day is almost here. My last “long” run of my half marathon training schedule was on Sunday with 10 miles. After training for marathons, I just have to say I absolutely love half marathon training plans! I still log a lot of miles each week, but the long run only gets up to 13 or 14 miles and it is just so much more manageable.

On Saturday, I ran in the St. Patrick’s Day Parade 5 Mile race in downtown St. Louis. I am happy to say that I achieved most of my goals and easily went under 40 minutes for the 5 miles. I didn’t end up placing in the top 10 for my age group, but there were so many amazing runners there so I ended up being very pleased with my final place. I will post a full race recap later this week!

I also finished my 60 days of Insanity Max last week. I will be sure to post a review of the Insanity Max program in the near future. I am really proud of myself for finishing the program, I didn’t end up doing it 5 days a week for 8 weeks, but I did it pretty consistently and definitely saw results. Yesterday, I started the 21 Day Fix Extreme program and am looking forward to improving my strength, flexibility, and nutrition during the next 21 days.

Have a great week!

Lauren

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Congrats on an awesome race!! I love St. Patrick’s Day races. 🙂 Definitely looking forward to learning more about Insanity Max!

Leave a Reply

