Weekly Recap

weeklykathleen

Monday, March 9th: Rest Day

Tuesday, March 10th:  4.26 miles running (10:33 pace on treadmill)

Wednesday, March 11th: Rest Day

Thursday, March 12th Rest Day

Friday, March 13th: 4.41 miles running (10:12 pace OUTDOORS!)

Saturday, March 14th: 6 mile run (10:37 pace OUTDOORS!)

Sunday, March 15th: Rest Day

I love cutback weeks!!  And I love the warm weather and time change extra sunlight!!

Tuesday, I had to do my run on the treadmill because we had interviews for summer employment from 2 pm until 6 pm… ugh!  It was so many people!!  I love my job and it was great getting to do all these interviews with a group of four of us… but it was a long afternoon!  I’m glad I didn’t make an excuse (I had been working  since 9 am) but got the weekday run done on the treadmill.

On Wednesday, I was supposed to go out to dinner with a friend, but she had to reschedule to Thursday.  I didn’t have my gym bag with me so I had to reschedule my weekday run to Friday evening.  The weather on Friday was amazing.  It was 61 and perfect weather… I felt awesome during my run!  It was absolutely great!

Saturday, I decided to do my long run (only 6 miles) after a hectic day of work and a St Patrick’s Day party in Chicago… I knew that I had to get in my long run before the sun went down!  It wasn’t the easiest run but it wasn’t horrible either and I got it done before it was dark.

And now, it’s SHAMROCK week!!  Shamrock is/was my big goal race of the year, but honestly, I’m not sure I’m ready to crush my 2:15 goal.  I’m not sure if I can be at 10:15 pace… it’ll be close, but I’m not really sure.  Otherwise, I’m super excited and I know it will be super fun race weekend with Kathryn from Dancing2Running and others… so I’m trying not to think too much about the fact that I probably/more than likely won’t be hitting my goal time.

I’ll be back on Wednesday with Shamrock fun!

Kathleen

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Good luck and have fun at the Shamrock Half! I hear it’s a great weekend 🙂

  2. The weather looks great for Shamrock this weekend. I am looking forward to running the race too. Going for a PR as well! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

