Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, March 2nd: Rest Day

Tuesday, March 3rd: 6 miles running

Wednesday, March 4th: 6.25 miles running

Thursday, March 5th: 7 miles running

Friday, March 6th: Rest Day

Saturday, March 7th: 5 miles running

Sunday, March 8th: 13.1 miles running

Is Spring really here?!? I hope so, because this past weekend I was finally able to run outside and it felt AMAZING! I hadn’t run outside since February 7th, so I felt unstoppable once I finally got out on Saturday. I will say, we have been pretty lucky in St. Louis this winter. We’ve had snow, ice, and cold temperatures, but nothing unbearable like most parts of the country. Nevertheless, I will still welcome Spring with open arms!

I had my longest run of the training plan on Sunday with 13.1 miles. I wanted to go even longer, but my phone died so I decided to quit once I made the half marathon point. My run really felt great. I went at a very comfortable pace and was not very tired at the end at all. I feel really confident right now about my running and am very eager for the Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon on March 28th to finally get here!

This weekend, I will be running in the St. Patrick’s Day 5 Mile Race. I am super pumped for this race and can’t wait for the work week to be done so it can finally be Saturday! As I stated in my goals for March, I am hoping to go under 40 minutes for the race. During one of my 5 mile runs last week, I went 3 seconds under 40 minutes, so I know I can definitely do it. Now hopefully the conditions are favorableĀ and the course isn’t too overly crowded so that I can achieve this goal!

Lauren

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Awesome week running. I have heard good things about Bluegrass.

Leave a Reply

