Goals for March

marchgoals

I usually don’t list out my monthly goals, but I have so much that I am looking forward to this month, and so much I hope to achieve when it comes to running and fitness. I thought I would share these goals with you, and would love to hear about your goals for March as well!

1. Go under 40 minutes at the St. Patrick’s Day 5 Mile Race

runbanner-new

-This race is a favorite of mine. Back in 2013, it was the first race i ever ran in and so I really look forward to returning every year. The energy around this race is very inspiring. Thousands of runners from all around come out to race in it, as it is the unofficial start to the racing season in St. Louis. My first year I ran in it, I had a time of 51:18. Last year, I did much better and clocked in at 42:47. I was amazed at how much better I got in just a year, and can’t wait to beat my time again this year. I am aiming for anything under 40 minutes. To do this, I will have to be at least at a 7:59 pace/mile, which I think I can definitely do.

2. Achieve a PR at the Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon

490x275-run-bluegrass

On March 28, I will be heading to Lexington, Kentucky to race in the Run the Bluegrass Half Marathon. And just like with every race, I am itching for a PR! Currently my half marathon PR is 1:53:52, and ideally I would like to be around 1:50 for this half marathon, but I will take anything under my current PR. This race is really well put together, and the race director is extremely active on social media. There is a PR Challenge at this race, and anyone that gets a PR half marathon time gets a special trophy. So I not only want to get a PR for myself, but also so I can get a trophy!

3. Finish Insanity Max 30

max30-facebook-share

For the past several weeks, I have been doing the Insanity Max 30 program. Insanity Max 30 is 30 minutes/5 days a week of intense cardio and bodyweight workouts. I have been doing pretty well at the program, doing it not every day but close to it and only have less than 2 weeks left. I have definitely seen change in my body and endurance levels, and really love the program. It is extremely difficult though, so I won’t be totally sad to not have to do it every day 🙂

4. Eat healthier

o-HEALTHY-FOOD-facebook

I have a big sweet tooth and have definitely been eating tons of candy lately. I get away with it because I burn off so much from running and exercising, but I know I should eat healthier! This month, I want to focus on eating more fruits and vegetables and less candy and junk food. This will be EXTREMELY hard for me, but I will try my best!!

Lauren

One thought on “Goals for March

  1. Great goals here! 🙂

Leave a Reply

