Weekly Recap

weeklykathleen

Monday, February 9th: Rest Day

Tuesday, February 10th:  4.17 miles running (10:47 pace on treadmill)

Wednesday, February 11th: Rest Day

Thursday, February 12th 4.21 miles running (10:41 pace on treadmill)

Friday, February 13th: Rest Day

Saturday, February 14th: Rest Day (walking around Austin!)

Sunday, February 15th: Austin Half Marathon 2:19:26 (10:39 pace)

What a great week!!  Training was the usual before the Austin Half Marathon on Sunday!  I was worried I was setting myself up for failure by announcing that I wanted to break 2:20 on the blog on Thursday… but I pushed thru the hills (holy moly—rolling hills!!) and I got 2:19:26.  It seriously felt like a PR.  If I can run like I did on Sunday next month in Virginia Beach, I know I can get under 2:15.

I’ll recap the race including my adventures in Austin (mostly a lack of adventures) and San Antonio (I had a GREAT time there!!) on Thursday.  The warm weather in Texas made it hard to come home on Sunday night and back to the freezing cold of Chicago.

This week is going to be CRAZY!!  I have a Daddy-Daughter Dance on Saturday night at my work.  We are expecting about 200 people… which is really not that horrible but considering it’s my first Daddy-Daughter Dance at my new job, I’m always a bit nervous!  And then the next day, I’m driving to Champaign to watch my beloved Illini basketball team take on Michigan State!  I won the tickets at a raffle last month and I was so thrilled to be able to go!  In terms of training, that doesn’t cool off this week either.  I have my usual 45 minute runs during the week but in preparation for Indy-Cincy in May, I have a 7 mile run/walk on Saturday (which I’ll do in the morning before the dance!) and then a 17 mile run on Sunday.  Life is never dull!

Have a great running week!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Congrats!! Can’t wait to read about San Antonio + Austin

Leave a Reply

