Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, February 9th: Insanity Max

Tuesday, February 10th: 3.5 miles running

Wednesday, February 11th: 3.14 miles running, Insanity Max

Thursday, February 12th: Insanity Max

Friday, February 13th: 6.67 miles running (60 minutes)

Saturday, February 14th: Rest Day

Sunday, February 15th: 8 mile tempo run

This was a bit of a down week for me workout wise. I don’t know exactly why, but it seemed like every run (besides my Sunday run) I felt really tired even before I started. I didn’t get all the miles I wanted to get in, but at least I still ran 4 days this week. I had a pretty good interval run on Friday, and then a decent 8 mile tempo run on Sunday so I should still be proud about that.

This week, I want to try to stick to my training plan more closely. I’m hoping I will have more energy going into my runs and to get over this little slump. I’m going to have a positive attitude and try not to get to down on myself for not having the week I wanted to last week. It’s time to move ahead and make this week my best yet!

Last week I did sign up for two new races. In May, I will be doing the Running with the Cows Half Marathon in Kansas with Kathleen. I’m very excited to be doing another race with Kathleen and look forward to all the food this half is known for after the race! If anyone has ever done this race before, please let me know your thoughts about it in the comments! I also signed up for the Missouri Race Series 10 Miler in June. The Missouri Race Series is in its first year and it comprises 8 races throughout Missouri. There is a points system and if you race in multiple events you qualify for an overall champion trophy. I will only be doing the STL race, but it seems like a really cool concept and I am looking forward to this race.

I hope everyone has an awesome week!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Yep…been there. I know what you mean — sometimes you just have this total loss of energy. I usually try to play around with my training schedule/diet to see what might be the culprit. But it still looks like you got those miles logged! I’m looking forward to getting out there and racing again this spring, too! 🙂

    • yes, I definitely need to look at my diet! I try to eat a balanced diet, but I know I eat a lot of sugar so that might be what is causing me to crash and feel depleted every now and then!

Leave a Reply

