Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, January 26th: Insanity Max 30

Tuesday, January 27th: 5 miles running, Insanity Max 30

Wednesday, January 28th: 5 miles running, Insanity Max 30

Thursday, January 29th: Insanity Max 30

Friday, January 30th: 5 mile speed-work run on treadmill

Saturday, January 31st: Rest Day

Sunday, February 1st: 8 miles running, Insanity Max 30

So this week didn’t go exactly as planned. As I posted on Friday, I was supposed to be going to Chicago for my Grandpa’s 80th Birthday Party. Well, unfortunately Chicago decided to have a blizzard, so I was not able to go 😦 . I was super bummed because I had really been looking forward to it, and it was only made worse because I had a really bad cold that day and really the whole weekend! So on Saturday, I was stuck on the couch all day, unable to exercise or do much at all. I woke up Sunday feeling a little better, so I decided to go do my scheduled 8 mile run on the treadmill and do the Insanity Max Recover workout as well. I read online that it was ok to exercise with a cold as long as you don’t have a bad fever, and I took it pretty easy on my run so I felt ok after.

This week, I am going to strive to get all my scheduled runs in and do all my Insanity Max workouts. This will be my third week doing Insanity Max and I have only missed one workout (last Friday). So far it has been going really well and even though it is extremely difficult and pushes me to my max, I feel like I have already seen changes in my body because of it! I am very excited to see the differences after one month, and then after the completion of the program in 2 months. If anyone is thinking about doing it, I would definitely encourage you to read up on blog reviews of it and if you are interested – you should go for it! I really love that it is only 30 minutes 5 days a week, so it is much easier to incorporate into my running schedule than the regular Insanity program would be (those exercises are mostly an hour each). I will do a full blog review once I am done with all 60 days.

I am still not feeling 100%, and my mind feels a little slower than usual, so I’m going to have to cut this blog a little short. I hope everyone has a great start to their week!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap

  1. Sorry you weren’t able to make it to Chicago and were sick on top of that 😦 It seems like a everyone’s been feeling under the weather. I hope this week is better!

  2. Bummer that you missed the birthday party. It was horrible here! I hope you are feeling better.

Leave a Reply

