Weekly Recap (Last 2 Weeks)

weeklykathleen

Monday, January 12: Rest Day (traveling back to Chicago from Orlando)

Tuesday, January 13:  3 miles running (11:09 pace on treadmill)

Wednesday, January 14: Rest Day

Thursday, January 15 Unplanned rest day (got the post-Dopey Challenge flu)

Friday, January 16: 4.16 miles running (10:49 pace on treadmill)

Saturday, January 17: Rest Day

Sunday, January 18: 4.23 miles running (10:37 pace on treadmill)

Monday, January 19: Rest Day

Tuesday, January 20:  4.17 miles running (10:47 pace on treadmill)

Wednesday, January 21: Rest Day

Thursday, January 22:  4.28 miles running (10:30 pace on treadmill)

Friday, January 23:  Rest Day

Saturday, January 24: 4 mile run/walk (12:28 pace OUTSIDE)– hip exercises done for my nagging right hip!

Sunday, January 25: 13 miles running (10:36 pace on treadmill)

What a crazy past two weeks!  Right after I got back from Disney, the lack of sleep and crazy mileage finally caught up with me and I got the flu.  I got a cold literally hours after finishing the marathon but the flu came hard and quick a few days later.  Luckily, it was only 24 hours and included a 16 hour sleep for me.  Thank goodness it was short lived so I could continue with my training!

This week was equally nuts too.  I had 4 runs planned along with a work conference in downtown Chicago Wednesday thru Friday.  Luckily, the hotel was very nice and had a huge gym with this great view during my treadmill run.

hotel

Unfortunately since I had my work conference, I couldn’t rearrange my training schedule, therefore, when it snowed on Sunday morning, I had to take my 13 mile run indoors.  I really don’t mind running on the treadmill, so I just made it work.  I’m hoping that my next big run in two weeks will be in better weather, but you can never count on it with Midwest winters!

Looking forward to a slower week both at work and in the runs!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap (Last 2 Weeks)

  1. Impressed you ran 13 miles on the treadmill. The flu has been everywhere!

Leave a Reply

