Weekly Recap

weeklykathleen

Monday, December 8th: Rest Day

Tuesday, December 9th:  Rest Day

Wednesday, December 10th: Rest Day

Thursday, December 11th 4.24 miles running (10:35 pace on treadmill)

Friday, December 12th: 4.22 miles running (10:40 pace on treadmill)

Saturday, December 13th: 7 miles running (11:03 pace OUTSIDE)

Sunday, December 14th: Rest Day

Yikes, this week was rough!!  I run special events for children and this week, I had five different special events going on.  It was not only exhausting, but did not leave me any time for running.  I was seriously going crazy!  Thank God I was able to make a bit of time and still got in all the required runs for the week.

I am so looking forward to this week for a variety of reasons.  First, it’s Christmas time and that means my annual Christmas day with my best friend Stacy.  We go downtown Chicago, have lunch, go to the German Christmas market, and usually we catch a Christmas play.  There will also be my Christmas lunch at work (they cancelled the annual holiday party—too expensive).  And my family holiday party on Sunday.  This week is also the FINAL LONG TRAINING WEEK for Disney—after Sunday, it’s officially taper time!!  I am so excited about this.  I thought about the Dopey Challenge in January 2014, signed up in April, and officially started training in July.  Now it all comes down to this.  Less than 21 days until I leave for Disney.  I got the magic bands in the mail on Saturday and now just comes the waiting to leave.

I am also really looking forward to the start of 2015.  It is going to be a great running year!!

Have a great week!

Kathleen  

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Five events does sound exhausting. I can handle one per month! 🙂 It sounds like a fun day with your best friend.

Leave a Reply

