Weekly Recap

weeklykathleen

Monday, December 1st: Rest Day

Tuesday, December 2nd:  4.28 miles running (10:31 pace on treadmill)

Wednesday, December 3rd: Rest Day

Thursday, December 4th 4.26 miles running (10:34 pace on treadmill)

Friday, December 5th: Rest Day

Saturday, December 6th: Rest Day

Sunday, December 7th: 6 miles running (11:14 pace OUTSIDE)

It was a very busy week for me!  After a five day vacation from work, I was back in the office on Monday morning preparing for my huge special event on Sunday.  We had 300 people come to the regional airport where Santa came in on a helicopter!  It was such a cute event!!  I hope the people who came had as good of a time as I did!  I wish I had some pictures to share but the one picture I took is super dark 😦

Training is light again this week which is a great thing as I have two nights of Santa Visits, one night of a Holiday House Decorating Tour and another special event on Thursday evening.  After that, my work schedule gets a little lighter which is a good thing because Dopey training will have one last busy training week in two weeks.

It’s less than a month until I leave for Disney and I am really getting excited.  I knew training would be difficult but like I said the other day, I have put in the time, so now I’m ready to tackle the challenge head on.  I’m hoping the weather will continue to cooperate here so that I can keep doing my long runs outside—I do not want to have to do another 20 mile run on the treadmill.

Have a great running week!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap

  1. Great job on your training. Can’t wait to hear about your races at Disney. Question, when you run on the treadmill, do you run at 0% include or do you up it a bit?

Leave a Reply

