Weekly Recap

weeklylauren

Monday, November 24th: 30 minute 21 Day Fix Pilates Fix DVD

Tuesday, November 25th: 5 miles running

Wednesday, November 26th: 8 miles running

Thursday, November 27th: 5 miles running, 2 miles walking

Friday, November 28th: Rest Day

Saturday, November 29th: 18 miles running

Sunday, November 30th: 40 minutes of yoga, 2.5 mile walk

I don’t know about all of you, but last week just flew right by for me! I had a great week of training as I got all my planned workouts done and I had an awesome time at home for the Thanksgiving holiday. I am sad that the week has come to an end, but excited that we have Christmas and then Disney to look forward to!

My parents recently bought a treadmill, so this came in handy when I was at their house for Thanksgiving. I did a 5 mile run on it on Thursday, and then a 2 mile walk following our Thanksgiving dinner. It was chilly out that day so I was very happy they had it so I could get my workouts done!

Before our long run on Saturday!

Before our long run on Saturday!

We couldn’t have had a more perfect day on Saturday for our long run (despite the wind!). It was sunny and around 45 degrees for the duration of our run. Kathleen and I began the run together, but then branched off so we could each go at our own pace. I felt really great on this run. I didn’t push myself to go fast, and I had a pretty relaxed 18 mile run. I was very happy I ended up doing 18 this weekend instead of last because my body felt 100% better on this run than it did the previous weekend when I attempted it. I think it definitely helped that I took a total rest day on Friday because my body was well rested come Saturday. I will continue to do this for the rest of my training for the Walt Disney World Marathon. Sometimes it is hard to give yourself a rest day, but it is definitely necessary!

I hope everyone has a great weekend. Happy December!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

