Weekly Recap

490x270-stl-14-logo

Monday, October 13th: Rest day

Tuesday, October 14th: 1.5 miles running

Wednesday, October 15th: 6 miles running

Thursday, October 16th: 3 miles running

Friday, October 17th: Rest day

Saturday, October 18th: Rock ‘n’ Roll St. Louis 5K

Sunday, October 19th: Rock ‘n’ Roll St. Louis Half Marathon

Wow, it was quite a week for me! I had my regular marathon training during the week, and then had my two Rock ‘n’ Roll races during the weekend. I really pushed myself hard in both of the races, and the results from each of those races definitely made my hard effort worth it. I will have recaps of both of the races coming up later this week (and maybe next week) and I can’t wait to share my experiences with all of you! I have been looking forward to this weekend for so long, and I am kind of bummed that it has come to an end. Luckily, I have two more races for 2014, and of course am in the middle of training for the Walt Disney World Marathon, so I have plenty ahead to look forward to!

Last week, my 21 Day Fix program came in the mail. I started the program yesterday with just the eating plan since I was taking a rest day after the half, and so far so good. The eating plan is really easy to follow and I am excited to start with the first video today. The videos are meant to be done each day, so on Friday I will do two to make up for the one I didn’t do on Monday. I tested out a few of the exercises last week and I really liked them. The instructor, Autumn Calabrese, is really an awesome trainer and motivator, and let me just say my girl Jillian Michaels might have some competition! haha. I will post my full review after the 21 days!

Have a great week everyone! I hope you all have some beautiful fall weather to run in 🙂

Lauren

 

Leave a Reply

