Weekly Recap – Disney Marathon Training Week 1

146.jpg

Monday, September 8th: Rest Day

Tuesday, September 9th: 3 miles running

Wednesday, September 10th: 5 miles running (Marathon Pace)

Thursday, September 11th: 3 miles running

Friday, September 12th: Rest Day

Saturday, September 13th: 8 miles running

Sunday, September 14th: 60 minutes cross-training (Workout DVD, Running, Walking)

The first official week of my Disney Marathon training went perfectly according to plan! I was very happy that I stuck to my schedule and was able to do really well time-wise on all of my runs. My long run on Saturday I had a 8:57 pace for 8 miles, even though before hand I thought I was going to take it easy! It was just SO nice out – around 50 degrees and sunny, that I felt like I could run forever. I wish it was that weather for my runs year round.

I also realized that my next half marathon (Rock n Roll St. Louis) is almost a month away. This is the last half marathon I have for the year, so I am really hoping to achieve my goal of running it in under 2 hours! I have come so close in my other 2 halfs I had earlier in the year, that I really feel I could reach this goal at the Rock n Roll race. I will keep working hard on speed work during my runs and hopefully this will happen!!

I hope everyone has a great week and that you are all enjoying this beautiful running weather where you are at!

Lauren

 

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Disney Marathon Training Week 1

  1. Yay for the first week of marathon training going so well! We had gorgeous running weather here over the weekend too.

  2. Loved running in St. Louis for the GO! Marathon in April but was surprised at how many hills there were throughout the course, but you of course get to run on them all the time. I agree with how nice it was to run in great weather again, it makes all those HOT summer runs worth it.

    What is your goal time for the full in Disney?

  3. Great job on your first week on training. We are also running the Disney in January. We are doing the Goofy.

  4. Keep up the good work on the training.

Leave a Reply

