Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Monday, August 25th: Foam rolled

Tuesday, August 26th: Rest Day (got a massage!)

Wednesday, August 27th: 4 miles running (10:36 pace on treadmill)

Thursday, August 28th: Rest Day

Friday, August 29th: 4 miles running (10:33 pace on treadmill)

Saturday, August 30th: 3 miles running (11:24 pace)

Sunday, August 31st: Rest Day

 

This week was CRAZY to say the least!!  One of my summer responsibilities at work ended yesterday—running an outdoor pool.  Therefore, I know that life will get easier from here at work and next summer, I’ll feel much better about operating an outdoor pool with half a summer under my belt 🙂

My plan was to run on Tuesday, but after my massage, I was so tired!!  I did not realize how tired I would be!  Therefore, I just came home and took a nap afterwards…

On Friday morning before work, I was sitting on my bed playing Candy Crush (yes, I’m addicted) and when I sat up, my upper back/neck was in a crazy amount of pain.  When I tried to move my head to the left, it would not move without pain!  I tried to massage my neck, crack it, ice it…nothing worked!!  All day at work, if I made a sudden movement, I could feel the pain instantly L

Being the stubborn runner that I am, I still ran on Friday and Saturday morning.  Luckily, I had decided to do 4 miles on Friday night on the treadmill so I would just need to do 3 on Saturday morning.  Friday’s run was not so bad, but I could barely complete the run on Saturday.  Therefore when I got home, I immediately called a chiropractor.  I’ve never been to one before but it was not as bad I feared.  He was able to adjust my head and my hips (for running of course!).  The pain is still there a bit, but it’s certainly not as bad as before.  I’m probably going to go again this week for another adjustment.

This week, the running ramps up again with an 11 mile run on Saturday!  I’m super excited about the weather on Saturday because the high is only going to be 72!  Bring on Fall!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. Sorry you were having neck pain – ouch!! Glad a visit to the chiropractor helped you feel better. I cannot wait for 50-60s weather… I hope it sticks around for a while. Good luck with your 11 miles 🙂

Leave a Reply

