Randomness Friday

This week has seemed SOOOO long, but I’m so happy it’s FINALLY FRIDAY! WOO-HOO! We all made it! This post is going to be super random, because I have nothing really specific to blog about, so here are some various thoughts on my mind:

1. runningecard

I’m pretty tired because I have been waking up super early to get all my workouts in this week. One reason I’ve been getting up early is because on Mondays and Tuesdays I leave for work at 7:45AM, so I have to get up around 5:15AM to do my workouts, take Lilli for a walk, take a shower, and then get to work. Another reason, is because this has been an awful week of HUMIDITY! Before I’ve gone on my runs, I look at the weather app on my phone and it says 70, so I think that’s not that bad. And then I step out the door and it feels about 100 degrees all because of the super high humidity! This being said, I can absolutely NOT WAIT for Fall! Fall is, in my opinion, perfect running weather. It’s typically not too hot, but not cold enough that you feel the need to be in a million layers. I wish Fall weather could be all year round. Unfortunately, I live in the Midwest, so I am “lucky” enough to experience each season. Ugh.

2. quest-barsMy new obsession – QUEST BARS! These things are delicious. I have been seeing them pop up on ads on Facebook for a while, and some of my friends have even posted about them. I never had tried them until last week when I saw them at the grocery store. I figured I might as well try them out. Well, I’m happy I did, because it turns out these bars are amazing! I don’t know how they can be so good and so healthy for you (full of protein and no added sugar) but they are literally as good as a candy bar! I have tried the cookie dough, cookies and cream, and apple pie flavors and they are all amazing. I can’t wait to try more!

3. B000W09NYMAbove is a picture of a girl with a Pilates Magic Circle, or Pilates Ring (not sure of the technical name). I was just posting about this because I was wondering if anyone has ever worked out with one before. I was contemplating buying one and trying it out, but was hoping someone could let me know if they would recommend it!

4. Shred415_Logo.ashxSo I’ve been super bummed because the Bootcamp group fitness class I’ve been going to every Wednesday morning has been cancelled 😦 My instructor could not do the time anymore because of her work hours from her other job changing, so instead of finding a new instructor, the YMCA has just cancelled the class completely. I was upset because I loved going to this class because it was a challenge for me, but I knew it was working because I could feel myself getting stronger. There is another class at a different Y that’s just a bit farther from me that seems similar, so I might try it out. But, I also found out about a Shred 415 recently opening in the suburbs. Before opening in St. Louis, it had only been in Chicago. It is an hour long workout that combines strength workouts and the treadmill. Apparently it’s very intense, but people love it. I can’t afford to become a member (over $200 a month!) but I wanted to try it out because a drop in class is only $24. I think I might go fairly soon to see what all the hype is about. Has anybody from Chicago ever tried this place out before? Let me know!

5. 81J+9qYEqYLFinally, many people enjoy reading over the summer, so I thought I would give a recommendation. I read Big Little Lies while we were on vacation in Colorado, and I could not put it down! It is the best book I have read all summer, and I would definitely recommend it to you all. It’s a story about 3 different women who are all connected and each have their own issues. The characters are so real you feel like you know them. It is similar to Liane Moriarty’s other huge hit – The Husband’s Secret (which I loved), but I thought Big Little Lies was even better and I love a story full of unexpected twists and turns!

Well, that’s it for my randomness this Friday! I hope you all get through the day and enjoy your weekend 🙂

Lauren

3 thoughts on “Randomness Friday

  1. I seriously laughed at the Quest Bar comment. Almost every blogger and their mother raves about them but I find it hard to believe. They’re full time bloggers so in my book not really credible. 🙂

    Never heard of Shred 415 but it does sound like an interesting class.

  2. Lol, you should try them though!! I didn’t think they would be as good as they were hyped up to be, but they seriously were!

  3. Lol totally agree- this has been the longest week ever!

    I’ve heard of shred 415 but never tried it. Sorry 😦

Leave a Reply

