Weekly Recap (Lauren)

Seems pretty accurate!

Seems pretty accurate!

Monday, August 11th: Rest

Tuesday, August 12th: 5 miles running, Workout DVD

Wednesday, August 13th: 3.11 miles running, Bootcamp class

Thursday, August 14th: 4 miles running, Workout DVD

Friday, August 15th: Workout DVD

Saturday, August 16th: Workout DVD

Sunday, August 17th: 9 miles running, Workout DVD

I went CRAZY with the workout DVD’s this week! I just have so many to try, and most of them are really great workouts, so they make it fun to exercise! I tried out a few other 10 Minute Solution DVDs that I really liked, and then a few others that were just OK. I will post some more reviews this week of the DVDs I have tried out.

I was happy because I did much better with getting my runs in this week. I didn’t do as many as I wanted because Friday was just a super busy day and then on Saturday it was storming and we had some other things to do so I wasn’t able to make it to the gym. But I did get over 21 miles in this week, so I am pretty content with that. On Sunday, I planned on running 11 miles, but at 8.5 miles it started storming, so I decided it would be safest to just cut my long run a little bit short. I had a pretty good pace though, so overall I was happy with my long run even though it wasn’t as far as I had planned to go.

I have really been kind of bummed that I have a break in races, my next one isn’t until the first week of September and my last race was on the 5th of July! I was going to sign up for a 5K on Labor Day, but I decided it would be best to just save my money and not do a race simply just to do a race. I also need to save up my money for the Hot Chocolate 15K race in December because it’s over $60! That’s a bit more than I would normally pay for any distance under a half marathon, but I enjoyed the 5K last year and the goody bag is one of the best, so I can’t resist running in that one!

This week, I will be trying out more DVDs and again going to do my best to get all my runs in. Even though I kicked off my training for marathon #2 at the beginning of this month, I technically don’t really need to start until September, so that’s why I am not too upset about not getting all my planned runs in.

pretend-its-not-monday-meme

Hope everyone has a wonderful (Mon)day!

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (Lauren)

  1. Lol… I love that top photo about runners 🙂 Great job this week!

  2. Great job on your workouts!! You got some great runs in!! Awesome!! XOXO!!

  3. Lol love the pic at the end- at least Monday is almost over!

Leave a Reply

