Weekly Recap (Lauren)

Monday, August 4th: Rest day

Tuesday, August 5th: Workout DVD

Wednesday, August 6th: 3.11 miles, Bootcamp class

Thursday, August 7th: Workout DVD

Friday, August 8th: 4.1 miles 

Saturday, August 9th: Workout DVD

Sunday, August 10th: 10 miles running, Workout DVD

It was a very rainy and stormy week, and most days I just didn’t feel like going to the gym to go on the treadmill, so as you can tell I did not get all my planned runs in for the week. I feel guilty because this was my first week of marathon training, so I’m definitely going to push myself harder to get my runs in even when the conditions are not ideal.

I did do a lot of workout DVDs this week though, so I did get some exercise in! I have been checking out different exercise DVDs from the library, and have found quite a few that I really enjoy. In the future weeks, I will be posting reviews of the various exercise DVDs I have been doing.

On Sunday morning, I didn’t feel like going for a 10 mile run, but I knew there were no excuses especially because I had been slacking on a lot of my other runs during the week. So I got up early, did an Abs DVD, and then went to the park for my 10 miler. It actually ended up going pretty well, and my pace was 20 seconds faster per mile than it was last week during my 9 mile long run.

This week, I have several runs planned and I am going to do my absolute best to get them all in! Wish me luck! I hope everyone has a great week.

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (Lauren)

  1. Ooh… I look forward to hearing your reviews of the workout DVDs. I’ve been doing some of those too. I’ve found some Jillian Michaels DVDs on Amazon Prime that I’ve been trying out. Good luck with the week!

  2. Ooooh, I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Jillian! I would just keep doing hers forever, but I wanted to try some new ones out! I will def be blogging about them soon, I have found some really good ones 🙂

  3. Like the new design on this Web site … as Kathleen would say !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

