Race Weekend!

Chicago10kIt’s been about a month since a race day for me!  It’s been such a crazy month, but luckily I think that since it’s just a 10k, I should have no problem getting it done.  Like I said the other day, I really wish I could do it in under an hour but my training has not been super great where I’ve been focusing on that goal.

The Chicago 10k race will be held on Sunday, August 10th at 8 am.  I paid an extra $10 so I can get my packet on Sunday morning.  I’ll get a shirt and a medal for this race, so I’m pretty excited!

Since I need a 9 mile run this weekend… I’ll need to run a bit afterwards as well to get it done.  I don’t think I’ll be able to get the run in before the race, but we’ll see!

Now I only have a few weeks left to Minnesota!  I’m really looking forward to that race and continuing on my 50 state challenge!

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

