Weekly Recap (Kathleen)

Monday, July 28th: Rest day

Tuesday, July 29th: Rest day (no yoga)

Wednesday, July 30th: 4 miles running (10:39 pace)

Thursday, July 31st: Rest day

Friday, August 1st: 4 miles running (10:31 pace on treadmill)

Saturday, August 2nd: Rest day

Sunday, August 3rd: 8 miles running (10:34 pace)

 

Sorry for my slackerish nature in blog posting lately!  My new job is awesome but it’s kicking my butt. I know that the hard part is right now, but it will get better and next year will be so much easier!  I just wish all park districts operated the same way, used the same systems, so transferring from district to district would be easy… but no!  All three districts I have worked at have different ways of doing things, different software programs, and different personalities!  This is the best district that I’ve ever worked in, but right now it’s just very exhausting and difficult.

With that being said, I’m lucky to get in my runs… because I’m usually at work from 10-11 hours a day during the week! Thank god for running… it realizes so much stress and allows me to escape for awhile.  At the end of this month, life will become a little easier and I’ll be able to breathe a little bit more.

This week, I’ll be busy preparing for my 10k race on Sunday!  I’m not a huge fan of the 10k, but I’m definitely looking forward to this race.  Cool shirt and medal—winning in my book.  I wish I was at the hour pace mark but I need a bit more training for that!  I’ll have to add a few miles to my run that day too because I need a 9 mile run for Sunday.

So, I promise I’ll be a better blogger soon!!  Just give me until September.

Kathleen

Leave a Reply

