Weekly Recap (Lauren)

Unfortunately, our vacation in Colorado came to an end and we came back home to STL on Thursday 😦 I always hate the end of vacations because it seems like forever for them to actually get here, and then they go by so quickly! We had so much fun in Colorado and it is such a beautiful place, so I’m hoping we will be able to go back there some day. Here are a few pictures from our trip:

There was still snow on the top of some of the mountains

There was still snow on the top of some of the mountains

A view of the tall trees in the Rockies

A view of the tall trees in the Rockies

We went up a scary ski lift, but it was worth it for this view!

We went up a scary ski lift, but it was worth it for this view!

At Keystone Resort

At Keystone Resort

I was in awe of the scenery! Everywhere you looked, it was gorgeous!

I was in awe of the scenery! Everywhere you looked, it was gorgeous!

On the top of a mountain in Keystone, CO

On the top of a mountain in Keystone, CO

Outside of our condo!

Outside of our condo!

IMG_0235_2

What a beautiful view!

What a beautiful view!

Me during a hike!

Me during a hike!

Amazing view during a hike

Amazing view during a hike

A shoe tree outside a running store in Breckinridge, CO!

A shoe tree outside a running store in Breckinridge, CO!

The view from Lake Dillon during one of my runs

The view of Lake Dillon during one of my runs

While we were in Colorado, we did a lot of walking and I also ran for fun a couple of the days there so I could experience what it was like to run at such a high altitude! It was definitely much different and I was huffing and puffing pretty hard at the end of my short runs. It was still a cool experience though.

Here was a quick look at my week:

Monday, July 28th: Hiking in Colorado

Tuesday, July 29th: 2 miles running, ab exercises

Wednesday, July 30th: 2 miles running, ab exercises and squats

Thursday, July 31st: Return home from vacation 😦

Friday, August 1st: 1st Day of my Ab Challenge!

Saturday, August 2nd: 4 miles running, Day 2 Ab Challenge

Sunday, August 3rd: 9 miles running, Day 3 Ab Challenge

Like I discussed last week, August is the start of my Ab Challenge and more importantly the start to Marathon #2 Training! I did not run on Friday since I was exhausted from having to work two full days starting right after we got off the plane from Colorado, so my running started on Saturday. On Sunday, I had my longest run since the marathon and it went fairly well. I didn’t really go too fast and took it pretty easy but it felt good to get out there for a longer run.

I hope you all have a great start to your week! I’ll be back on Wednesday with some of my favorite fitness/running related links that I found this past weekend.

Lauren

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (Lauren)

  1. Wow, the photos look gorgeous! I’ve never been to that area of the country but I’ve got to add it to my list. I hate when vacations end too and always try to schedule something fun afterward so at least I still have something small to look forward to, even if it’s just brunch with friends.

    • Thanks! It really was so gorgeous there. And that is a good idea to plan something for when you get back. Unfortunately for me, we got back at 10AM, and then I had to work from 1245-9PM. It was a long day LOL

  2. GORGEOUS photos! Glad you had such a fabulous time! Vacations ALWAYS end wayyyy too quickly.

    I find it funny when I attempt to “hike” on the trails in one of the parks around here, and if I even so much as TRY to run, I pretty much want to die…it’s no joke!

Leave a Reply

