Weekly Recap (Kathleen)

Monday, July 21st: Rest day
Tuesday, July 22nd: 75 minute yoga class (YIPPY!!)
Wednesday, July 23rd: 4 miles running (10:43 pace)
Thursday, July 24th: Rest day
Friday, July 25th: 4 miles running (10:52 pace on treadmill)
Saturday, July 26th: Rest day
Sunday, July 27th: 7 miles running (10:39 pace on treadmill)

I had a pretty successful week!! I was so happy that I was able to go to my yoga class. Unfortunately, it does not look so good to go this week as I’ll be super busy at work on Tuesday and Thursday.

Friday and Sunday were super nasty humidity and heat so I had to take my runs inside. Running in 75+ weather and 90%+ humidity is not my friend, so I made sure to get my runs in on the treadmill. I really don’t mind running on the treadmill, so it doesn’t bother me when I cannot go outside.

I’m hoping this week to get in 2 cross training sessions in addition to my mileage! And I’ll have another race to add to the list soon too..just a 10k… not a half.

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (Kathleen)

  1. Glad you’re loving yoga! I’ve tried it a bunch of times…I really, REALLY wanted to like it. Maybe I’d appreciate it more if I tried again now, seeing as how my muscles are always sore/in knots. Can’t hurt, right? Haha. I need to be smarter like you and take some of my workouts indoors, because running in this weather has totally SUCKED!

  2. I don’t mind the treadmill either. It was definitely my friend during the polar vortex.

Leave a Reply

