Weekly Recap & Armpocket GIVEAWAY!

Quick Run-Down of My Week:

Monday, July 14th: Rest Day

Tuesday, July 15th: 2 miles running

Wednesday, July 16th: 1 mile running, Bootcamp class

Thursday, July 17th: 5 miles running

Friday, July 18th: Rest Day

Saturday, July 19th: 4 miles running

Sunday, July 20th: 6.22 miles running

Running wise, I did much better this week. I might not have had the longer runs that I am used to, but I made sure to at least get out there for 5 out of 7 days and get some sort of run in! My runs have been feeling really great too, almost all of them were below 9 minute/mile pace. So, slowly but surely I am getting back to where I was at pre-marathon. Which couldn’t come at a better time, because next month I am amping up my runs and starting to train for my second marathon- The Disney World Marathon in January. I can’t wait to have a more set running & exercise plan. Lately, I have gotten ready to go for a run and kind of just decided right before I get to the park on how far I think I should go. It’s been nice to be a little more laid back when it comes to my runs, but I really am a person that does better (with anything) when I have a concrete plan put in place.

Can't wait to try this out tonight!

Can’t wait to try this out tonight!

Tonight, I am really excited to start my first TRX fitness class. My bootcamp instructor told me about it last week because she also is the teacher for TRX, and she said that I should check it out because it can be helpful for building endurance for runners. I really didn’t know much about it before she told me, so when I got back from my bootcamp class I researched online a bit, and it looks like a really fun workout. Has anyone tried it before? If so, please give some tips in the comments section for this newbie! 🙂

Don't forget to enter the raffle for your chance to win your very own Armpocket!

Don’t forget to enter the raffle for your chance to win your very own Armpocket!

I hope everyone has an awesome week. And, don’t forget to sign up for the Armpocket Giveaway! The contest ends on Friday!

CLICK HERE FOR YOUR CHANCE TO WIN!

 

Lauren

One thought on “Weekly Recap & Armpocket GIVEAWAY!

  1. Oooh trx sounds cool! Some barre places added trx to it! I’ve never tried but let me know how it goes! Ps next time I’m in town we must try that trampoline aerobics class lol

Leave a Reply

