Weekly Recap (Lauren)

Monday, July 7th: Rest day

Tuesday, July 8th: 4 miles running

Wednesday, July 9th: 5 miles running

Thursday, July 10th: Rest day

Friday, July 11th: 1 mile running

Saturday, July 12th: Rest day

Sunday, July 13th: Rest day

So as you can tell, I had a fairly easy week. I was planning on doing a long run on Sunday, but my back/neck was really hurting me, so I decided it wasn’t the best idea to run. Ever since the marathon, I have been pretty tired and my motivation has been lacking a little because I don’t have any upcoming races. So, I decided to get a Fitbit Flex so help give me some motivation to run. I really like it so far and it has been cool to be able to track my fitness even closer!

This week, I am planning on some more runs and hopefully I will for sure get in a longer run this weekend. I also want to continue with my cross training activities including my fitness class and doing my 30-Day Challenges. Phu showed me this website (http://30dayfitnesschallenges.com) when she visited me a few weeks ago and I have downloaded the app and signed up for 5 challenges (Abs, Squat, Beachbody, Plank, Pushups). I need to make sure I keep those going every day! Also, in less than 2 weeks we are going on vacation, so that is great motivation to get me into shape! I am also thinking of doing Jillian Michael’s Week Shred Video next week, and I will let you all know how that goes.

Hope you are all having an awesome week! πŸ™‚

Lauren

 

5 thoughts on “Weekly Recap (Lauren)

  1. I hope your back and neck are feeling better! I have a fitbit and love it. Though it really showed me how inactive I am through the work day and on non-running days. It helps me try to remember to get up and walk around the office periodically.

    • Thank you, I am starting to feel much better! It was so strange, it felt like a stiff neck but it kept getting worse throughout the day on Sunday, to the point where it was painful to even lay down. And I remember from the brunch your fitbit, kind of what made me think about getting one πŸ™‚ i ended up finally getting one after thinking about it for awhile because I got a really good deal on it, and I like the new running feature they came out with!

  2. I definitely understand how hard it is to stay motivated when there is not a race to train for. I was like that through most of June and luckily my training plan kicked in for Chicago in late June. Don’t worry though, you will soon be training for Disney!!!

    • Yes, I figure once my training for Disney starts in August, I will be back in full gear! I’ve been trying to keep up with some sort of a running schedule just so I don’t digress with all the progress I’ve made, it’s just much more difficult when I don’t have any races in the immediate future to look forward to. But I will keep pushing and getting out there! πŸ™‚

  3. Good luck with those challenges! I think I quit after 4 days lol I’m just so focused on getting into the 100 club at pure barre!

Leave a Reply

