Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Weekly Recap 

Monday, June 30th: Rest day

Tuesday, July 1st: 3.5 miles running (10:47 pace)

Wednesday, July 2nd: Rest Day

Thursday, July 3rd: Rest Day (yoga was cancelled)

Friday, July 4th: 3.5 miles running (10:42 pace)

Saturday, July 5th: Rest Day

Sunday, July 6th: 7 miles running (.81 mile warm up at 10:29 pace and Frontier Days Stampede Run 10k at 10:06 pace)

It was a busy week yet again!!  And ended with an impromptu 10k race.  I’ll do a race recap later this week… but I’m glad I did the race!  It was fun, low stress and I was home and showered by 10 am 🙂

Unfortunately, I was only able to get in my training runs this week and no extra workouts.  Although, I did jump on my cousins trampoline on the 4th of July—that was a workout and it was fun.  Other than that, I didn’t do too much in the cross training department.  That should become easier in the next few weeks for me.

This week is going to be super long at work.  I’m working everyday (yuck!) but hopefully I’ll be able to go to another musical in downtown Chicago at some point this week.  Sting is doing a pre-broadway premiere in Chicago of his musical “The Last Ship.”  I love pre-broadway premieres!  The only problem is that they want $140+ for a ticket… that’s crazy!!  If I can find a ticket for $100 or less, I’ll jump on it.  Sometimes those deals come up the day before or the day of… so I’m just keeping my eyes open!

Have a great week everyone!

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. Great week! I love that you decided to do an impromptu 10k race 🙂 And I had no idea Sting was doing a musical. I’m going to have to go look that up. I hope you can find tickets at a reasonable price.

  2. Impromptu races can be great! It takes a lot of the pressure off to perform, and you can just enjoy the race. Also…jumping on a trampoline totally counts as a workout! Fun! 🙂

Leave a Reply

