Weekly Recap – Lauren

At the expo, the day before I took on the marathon!

At the expo, the day before I took on the marathon!

Well, I DID IT!! I am officially a marathoner!! The marathon was definitely the hardest thing I have ever taken on in my life, but somehow I made it through to that finish line. I will be posting a full recap of the expo and marathon day later this week, but for now, here is my recap of last week:

Monday, June 16th: Rest Day

Tuesday, June 17th: 3 miles running

Wednesday, June 18th: 2 miles running

Thursday, June 19th: Rest Day

Friday, June 20th: 1 mile running

Saturday, June 21st: Grandma’s Marathon

Sunday, June 22nd: Rest Day

This week, I am focusing on resting my tired body. I obviously knew I would be quite sore from the marathon, but I had no idea how bad it would be. On Sunday, (the day after the marathon), I felt like an old lady – very slow to move and everything in my body hurt! I know that it is essential to take it easy this week and let my body heal after what I put it through. I will be doing a race this Saturday, but luckily it is just 1 mile, so it will be an easy one!

Thank you again to everyone for all your support throughout my training for the marathon. I thought about everyone’s kind words of encouragement during the race, and it definitely helped me pull through even when I wanted so badly to give up!

Lauren

 

3 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Lauren

  1. AHHHH, CONGRATULATIONS! So happy for you. It’s AMAZING, isn’t it?! Can’t wait to read your recaps! 🙂

  2. Congrats on getting a PR!!! Saw that it was pretty cold up there, but that must have been a welcomed change from the STL weather.

  3. So happy for you laur! You did great and I can’t wait to read all about it 🙂

Leave a Reply

