Packing My Bags!

apg_1301386112

 

Tomorrow at this time, I’ll be waiting at the airport for my flight to Minneapolis, starting my journey to Duluth for Grandma’s Marathon this Saturday. I’ll be flying to Minneapolis and then Britt will pick me up from the airport, and we will be staying at her friend’s house for the night. Then on Friday, we are making the 2.5 hour drive to Duluth to go to the expo and get ready for the big day!

image-17

I started packing last night because I figured I would give myself a few nights to make sure I have everything I need. I even made a list (pictured above)! After I made the list, I started to pack and realized there were a lot of things I forgot to put on the list, so it’s a good thing I have given myself plenty of time!

It is so hard to travel for a race because you really have to make sure you have everything you need because it’s not like I can go back home if you forget something. I can always go to a store there to buy something if I really need it, but I would rather not have to worry about that. Right now the only thing I can really think of that I need is a belt to put my gels in. I had one that I used for my very first half marathon last July, but I have looked all over the place and have not been able to find it 😦 So I figure I will buy one at the expo (crossing my fingers that they have one there!), because it is too late to order one off of Amazon.

I will try to post a quick update on Friday from Duluth, but if I am not able to, I will be back next week as (hopefully!) a marathoner and will give you all a full recap of the experience 🙂

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Packing My Bags!

  1. Good luck. Enjoy the race, don’t stress if you do not do as well as you think, you are guaranteed a PR!!! Enjoy the fact that you are finishing a marathon that so few people are capable of finishing. Looking forward to hearing how the race goes.

  2. Go lb! Can’t wait to hear all about it next weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

