Weekly Recap – Lauren

Marathon Week is finally here! I have been tapering and it has been affecting me WAY more than I thought it would. I am used to running more often and for longer distances, so now that I am tapering it is difficult to adjust. I have noticed I have been a bit more moody and I think this is because my body feels like it should be running more and probably because I am anxious about the upcoming race. I am also hungry ALL THE TIME!! I didn’t notice this as much during the rest of my training, but I want to eat all the time! Even after I eat a meal, I feel like I could eat another one! I am trying to control my cravings so I don’t end up gaining weight, but it is hard!!

Here was a recap of my week:

Monday, June 9th– Rest Day

Tuesday, June 10th– 4 miles running

Wednesday, June 11th– 2.6 miles running, Bootcamp Class (Lots of running and sprinting in Bootcamp this day so I didn’t want to overdue it with my run)

Thursday, June 12th – 5 miles running

Friday, June 13th– 1 mile running (I ran with Lilli and she got really hot and tired very quickly on this day)

Saturday, June 14th – 4 miles running

Sunday, June 15th– 7 miles running

This week, I have a few short runs scheduled and I will not be going to any group fitness classes because I want to make sure I give my body adequate rest before the race on Saturday. I also think I am going to ice my feet and knees at night, and foam roll each day to make sure I am ready. I can’t believe it is really almost here, and as I told my friend Britt today – I can’t wait for it to be over! haha 🙂 Have a great week!

EDIT: I forgot to add this super cool blog post from Finish Line that I was featured in with two other ladies running in Grandma’s on Saturday! I was very honored and excited to be included in this post! Check it out HERE !

Lauren

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Lauren

  1. I may not be marathon training, but over the past few days, I’ve been using the excuse “i just ran a half marathon on saturday, so I deserve to eat this cheeseburger, onion rings, and chocolate cake shake from portillos!” and everything else I’ve been eating!

Leave a Reply

