Weekly Recap – Lauren

I had such a busy week last week, but I did manage to get the majority of my planned training runs in! The only one I missed was the one on Friday, because for some reason the alarm on my phone was on silent so I ended up waking up 2 hours later and frantically hurried to even make it to work on time! Very stressful start to my morning. Here was a quick look at my past week:

Monday, June 2nd: Rest Day

Tuesday, June 3rd: 4 miles running

Wednesday, June 4th: 5 miles running, Bootcamp Class

Thursday, June 5th: 5 miles running

Friday, June 6th: Rest Day

Saturday, June 7th: 10 miles running

Sunday, June 8th: Rest Day

Saturday marked my last long run of my marathon training program. I was supposed to run 15 miles, but we were traveling to a wedding that day that was about 3 hours away, so I didn’t have enough time to do the 15 miles. The 10 miles I did run were really strong though, so I felt like that was a good run to end all these super long runs I have been having lately. It is crazy to think the day of my first full marathon is almost here! From now until marathon day I have much shorter runs and I will be focusing more on my nutrition – eating healthy foods and drinking PLENTY of water every day!

I want to thank everyone so much for the kind words of encouragement in my Marathon Anxiety post. They all truly meant a lot to me and gave me confidence that the marathon will go smoothly and that any anxiety I might have related to the marathon is completely normal!

Also, don’t forget to enter the drawing to win a 3-pack of Bani Bands. The contest ends tomorrow, so make sure to enter now!

CLICK HERE TO SIGN UP FOR A FREE 3-PACK OF BANI BANDS!!

Lauren

2 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Lauren

  1. You’re going to rock your first marathon! I can’t wait to hear about it 🙂 I hate when there are alarm issues in the morning, it somehow makes the whole day seem more stressful.

    • Thank you! and i know I was like freaking out and made my boyfriend drive me to work cuz I knew he could drive faster than me! I made it in plenty of time, but I enjoy my relaxation time before I have a full day of work ahead of me!

Leave a Reply

