National Running Day

nationalrunningdaylogo

Today is National Running Day!  For runners like us, every day is a running day! Usually I do not run on Wednesdays, but since its National Running Day, I switched my weekday run from Thursday to Wednesday.

My local running store is hosting a fun run at 6 pm tonight and you can run 2-5 miles.  This works out perfectly because I was needing a 5 mile run 🙂  I’ve never done a group run before, so I hope they hand out some maps, so I don’t have to think about where I’m running or having to feel like I need to keep up with the group.  Mizuno will be there to try out shoes (I need new shoes in a few weeks, so might as well try this out!) and there will be refreshments on hand too (I love some freebies!).

So, get out there today for a run!!  There will be others just like you pounding on the pavement 🙂

Kathleen

3 thoughts on “National Running Day

  1. Happy National Running Day!!! XOXOXOXO!!!! Have a great run!!!

  2. Happy National Running Day!!

  3. I wish I had a local running store that was doing fun stuff! The group run sounds like great motivation to get miles in!

Leave a Reply

