Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Weekly Recap:

Monday May 26– Rest Day
Tuesday May 27– 4.5 miles (10:43 pace)
Wednesday May 28– Rest Day
Thursday May 29– 4.5 miles (10:42 pace)
Friday May 30– Rest Day
Saturday May 31– 9 miles (10:27 pace)
Sunday June 1– Rest Day

Unfortunately, my busy week meant that I didn’t have time to get in any cross training sessions :(. I was certainly on my feet all week though!! Monday, I was able to take advantage of some great Memorial Day savings and picked up some clothes from all of my favorite outlet stores!! Even though Under Amour did not have any great deals on workout clothes, I got these flip flops at a great price and figured they would give me good support after long runs!

Saturday’s long run was at one of my favorite spots– the forest preserve by my house. A loop around is 9 miles, so I don’t have to think about how far I’m going with the distance that I needed to complete this week. Luckily, I got myself out of bed early (not having to work until midnight the night before certainly helped!) and I was able to only have to suffer with the humidity and hot temps for probably the last 2 or 3 miles. Once marathon training really kicks in, I think I’ll be doing lots of loops at the preserve to hit my long run mileage!

Thank goodness this week will be much calmer at work than last week! I’m going to try and get in my final long run on Friday, so I can have an 8 day taper until race day on June 14th. The walk-run intervals are working really well for me, so I’m pretty sure I’m going to do it on race day. I’m hoping to go sub 2:20 again (and with my long run pace I can), but it’ll all depend on weather and the course on the day of the race 🙂

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. Great week despite your busy schedule!!! Good luck this week!! XOXO!!

Leave a Reply

