Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Here is my weekly recap:

Monday, May 12th:  Yoga (75 minute class)

Tuesday, May 13th:  3.5 miles running (10:20 pace)

Wednesday, May 14th:  Rest Day

Thursday, May 15th:  3.5 miles running (10:16 pace)

Friday, May 16th:  40 minute resistance band workout

Saturday, May 17th:  7 miles running (10:28 pace)

Sunday, May 18th:  Rest Day

This week, we saw snow in the Chicagoland area on Friday May 16!  We’ve had 8 months in a row where we’ve seen snow.  That’s just crazy!!  I’m hoping we have a mild November and December when my marathon training really starts!

Luckily with the cooler temperatures, my outdoor runs were nice and cool.  Amen!!  I’m not a huge fan of running in the heat and humidity.  I was thinking about running in the Rock N Roll Chicago but for a hefty price tag of $105 (plus you have to add about $20-30 for parking/gas)… I’m thinking I’m going to run a different race in August in a new state that will cost about as much as this but with the gas, race registration and hotel cost all together.  I just need to double check my work schedule before I pull the trigger J

I’m 25 days away from my next half in Milwaukee!  I booked my hotel on Priceline and while I didn’t get as great of a deal as I usually can on Priceline, I still saved money!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. Very nice workouts and wow, 25 days until your next half!!! VERY COOL!! Have a wonderful week!! XOXO!!

Leave a Reply

