Goals for Tomorrow’s Race

Sorry this is so late! I have been on the go since 5:30 AM and am just able to sit down and relax now! After work, I headed over to the local running store to pick up my packet for tomorrow’s Bark in the Park 5K. There was just one person in front of me, so it was a very quick pick up. We got this Purina drawstring bag filled with pet-related coupons, a frisbee, tennis ball and our cute t-shirt. I was very impressed with all the contents in the bag!

unnamed-3

Even though I have ran in plenty of races in a little over a year that I have been racing, I have only run 2 other 5K’s. So my goal for this race is to set a 5K race PR (previous PR: 28:41) which I don’t think will be too hard considering my last 5K was in December and I have gotten much faster since then. Also, since this race is so short compared to the longer distances I have been running, it will be ok for me to go off fast and I really just want to try to consistently run at a fast pace throughout the course of the 3.11 miles.

I am really looking forward to the race tomorrow, and expect a recap shortly after šŸ™‚

Lauren

One thought on “Goals for Tomorrow’s Race

  1. Good luck with today’s race! It looks like a lot of fun.

Leave a Reply

