Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Here is my weekly recap:

Monday, May 5th:  Yoga (75 minute class)

Tuesday, May 6th:  3 miles running (10:09 pace)

Wednesday, May 7th:  Rest Day

Thursday, May 8th:  3 miles running (10:23 pace)

Friday, May 9th:  Rest Day

Saturday, May 10th:  6 miles running (10:55 pace)

Sunday, May 11th:  Rest Day

This week, I hit week 3 in my 8 week training program to my next half marathon next month.  This week also started the heat and humidity of Chicago—Thursday’s training run was in the 70s with 70% humidity… ugh!!  And then on Saturday, I didn’t get home from work until 1 am and had to get up early to complete my long run for the week…yuck!  Sometimes my work schedule really conflicts with my running schedule/running needs.

This week, the weather is supposed to cool off a bit and I don’t have any late night work engagements, so hopefully my training runs will be a bit better and maybe this week I’ll find time for a cross training session too!

Kathleen

One thought on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. Very nice job and ugh, the humidity has been nasty here, too!! XOXO!! Keep up the great work! Have a fab week!

Leave a Reply

