Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Monday, April 14th: Yoga Class (75 minute class)

Tuesday, April 15th: 5 miles running (10:36 pace)

Wednesday, April 16th: 5 miles running (10:43 pace)

Thursday, April 17th: Rest Day

Friday, April 18th: 10 miles running (10:44 pace)

Saturday, April 19th: Rest Day

Sunday, April 20th: Rest Day

 

Unfortunately, all of my runs this week were on the treadmill because I didn’t get a chance to do my runs during the day.  Since it’s unsafe to do a 10 mile run outside at 9 pm at night, my gym membership comes in handy.  I’m hoping that my final 2 runs will be outdoors on Wednesday and Thursday, even though I have about a million things to do at work :*(

 

In better news, I only have 3 more work days until we leave for Washington DC!  I remember when Lauren texted me on my way home from the gym in December telling me she had got an email that we were selected for the Nike Women’s Half Marathon in Washington DC.  I remember being puzzled at first because we found out a few days earlier than we were suppose to, but it was a good surprise of course.  I got our hotel reservations right away and the flights figured out as well.  I’m a little sad knowing that this is my last race-cation (involving a flight) until January… but I need to save my money so I can make sure that one is a good one too 🙂

 

3 days until we leave and 5 until race day!

Kathleen

9 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. YAAAAY!!!! SO FUN!!! 😉 Great runs and I’m so excited for you guys!!! WOOHOO!!!!

  2. How do you manage to run for so long on the treadmill? I am absolutely miserable on one and don’t last longer than a few minutes.

    So jealous of you girls and the Nike Women’s Half Marathon! Have a blast!!

  3. Oh for future reference, when do they open the lottery up for the Nike Women’s Half, I’d like to put my name in for next year.

Leave a Reply

