Jillian Michaels Body Revolution – Complete!

So the week before last, I finally finished the Jillian Michaels Body Revolution workout DVD program. The program was a challenge, but looking back, 90 days ended up going by pretty quickly. There were some days when I struggled with getting up early to do the exercise, but I would always convince myself that it was just 30 minutes of my day and I would feel better doing it than skipping out on it. And I am proud that I actually finished the DVD’s instead of giving up halfway through like I usually do with these things!

I would highly recommend this DVD set to anyone. The first two phases are hard, but not impossible. The third phase was quite a challenge, and I had no idea how to do some of the moves! (I don’t have the best coordination or balance!) But I made it through somehow and if I can, I’m sure anyone can. And the results you will get in the end are totally worth all the time and effort. I can tell noticeable changes in my body, and I feel SO much stronger during my runs. I didn’t follow the diet plan that came with the DVD’s because I wasn’t trying to lose weight, so I’m sure if you followed that your results would be even more impressive. But I was really happy at the end even without following the diet plan.

The price was $99 for all the DVD’s which I thought was a reasonable price compared to some of the similar programs like Insanity or P90X. And unlike those programs, I really believe that those fairly new to exercise could finish this program, while I’m not sure the same could be said for Insanity which I’ve heard is extremely difficult.

I was kind of sad on Day 90 to finish (I know, I’m weird), just because it was a great routine for me to do 5 days a week to build my strength. But the nice thing is I can go back and do whatever exercises I want, and Jillian just came out with a new DVD (Jillian Michaels One Week Shred) that I can’t wait to try! (I will have a review of this shortly once my DVD comes in and I test it out)!

Lauren

Leave a Reply

