Weekly Recap – Kathleen

Weekly Recap:

Monday, March 17th: Yoga Class (75 minute class)
Tuesday, March 18th: 3 miles running (9:53 pace!!)
Wednesday, March 19th: Rest Day
Thursday, March 20th: 3 miles running (10:01 pace)
Friday, March 21st: Rest Day
Saturday, March 22nd: Rest Day (busy day at work… fitbit told me I put in over 16,000 steps (over 7 miles!))
Sunday, March 23rd: 6 miles running (9:58 pace!!)

All in all, I had a pretty successful week!! I attended my first ever yoga class and recorded some of my best paces running. I was so happy to get all three training runs in outside and it felt great to actually be outside.
Sunday’s long run was definitely the coldest run of the week, but even the cold temps and wind couldn’t keep me down as I finished my run with a great pace!

My goal for Washington DC on April 27th is to finally run a sub 2:20 half. I was a little worried about this goal a few weeks ago, but after a successful two weeks training, I am confident I will be able to complete this goal (10:40 pace).

I’m going to keep my eye on the prize and getting ready for my Shamrock Shuffle 8k on Sunday!

Kathleen

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Kathleen

  1. You can conquer that goal, Kathleen! Can’t wait to cheer you on!

  2. Wow, how fabulous, FIRST YOGA CLASS!!! That’s great to hear + awesome runs = success and happiness!!! 🙂 Way to go!!! 🙂

  3. Thanks girls!! I’m sad that yoga was cancelled this week due to Spring Break.. but hopefully next week I’ll be back at it!! This week has a ton of runs with a race on Sunday… so it’ll be a busy one :). Sadly, today’s run will be inside b/c we saw snow again!! GRR– when will this winter be over!!!!!!!

  4. i think you and lb will def reach your running goals at dc! mine-just to finish lol

Leave a Reply

