Weekly Recap – Lauren

Yesterday marked my first half marathon of the year (3rd overall), so my week was pretty relaxed up until the half marathon. I have been running so many miles lately so I wanted to make sure my legs were rested and ready to perform my best on Sunday. I will have a recap of the race on Wednesday, but my plan worked because I ended up with a PR for the half! But more on that later…

Here was last week:

Monday, March 17th: Rest

Tuesday, March 18th: 8 mile progression run

Wednesday, March 19th: Rest

Thursday, March 20th: 2 miles running

Friday, March 21st: Rest

Saturday, March 22nd: Rest

Sunday, March 23rd: 13.1 miles!

As you can see, a LOT of resting for me last week! I still did Jillian Michaels Body Revolution for four of those days though. I really missed running, but I knew it would be best to take a bit of a break and it all worked out in the end.

This week, I am taking today and tomorrow easy, and then back on my plan for the Nike Half Marathon on Wednesday. I am even more excited for DC now that it is almost a month away! Time flies!

Lauren

4 thoughts on “Weekly Recap – Lauren

  1. Great work throughout the week!!!

  2. I can’t wait to hear about the Nike Half Marathon!! I think I’m going to do it next year if I get in the lottery!

  3. yeah! can’t wait to hear about your half marathon and omg we run dc in a month!? you’re going to CRUSH it out there!

Leave a Reply

