Yoga—FINALLY!

About a month ago, my cousin Sheila told me about a yoga class that she was doing and I had just missed the first class, so she encouraged me to sign up! Unfortunately, two classes got cancelled at the last minute, another class was cancelled too, and then the other one I couldn’t make because I was stuck in Arkansas. Needless to say, I’ve wanted to take these classes for awhile!

Finally on Monday, I got to go to my first class! I had never taken yoga before so I didn’t know what I was getting into. It was actually a pretty good experience!

The class started at 6 pm. Sheila had told me to get there early because it was a fight for spots. Since I don’t usually work on Mondays, I was able to get there early and was in the class at 5:30 (I had never been to the building it was being held in before, so I wasn’t sure where I was going). I found a great spot and waited for the class to begin.

The first 10 minutes or so were just relaxation and mediation. The next 45 minutes were yoga moves and stretching. The class went at an easy pace and I never felt too challenged or exhausted. I heard every bone in my body crack practically and was able to get a good stretch without breaking a big sweat 🙂

The class ended with relaxation and mediation for about 15 minutes which was very relaxing. The instructor apologized for all the cancelled classes and offered for us to go to additional classes for free.

I’m excited to go back again but of course, next week is cancelled due to Spring Break L At this rate, I’ll be lucky to go to another class before Nike DC Half!

Kathleen

2 thoughts on “Yoga—FINALLY!

  1. I’m glad you enjoyed it and I hope you get to experience many, many more!!! Yoga is awesome!!! 🙂

  2. Glad you enjoyed your first yoga experience! I’ve started incorporating yoga into my weekly routine, and have found that the 30 minute videos that I use at home have been helping me to relax more.

Leave a Reply

